Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map
Search

Settings and preferences

NOTE: You must restart Outlook to activate any of these changes.

Turn off the Properties prompt

When you move or copy an email into OURDrive, you are prompted to set the Content type and metadata before you save it.

To just accept the defaults and skip that screen altogether, go to the OURDrive Mail tab and press the OURDrive Mail Settings button on the far left.

Go to the Save tab, and under the Default Save Settings, choose Never under When saving, prompt for properties.  Then press OK to close that window.

Then restart Outlook to activate this change.

Turn off the Save Results window

Every time you successfully copy or move an email to OURDrive, you get a confirmation message.

If you’d rather not see this, go to the OURDrive Mail tab and press the OURDrive Mail Settings button on the far left.

Go to the Save tab, and tick the box beside Suppress Save Results Window. Then press OK to close that window.

Then restart Outlook to activate this change.

Get prompts to save emails and/or attachments to OURDrive

In the OURDrive Mail settings, you can choose to be prompted to save emails (and/or attachments) to OURDrive.

When adding attachments, you are actually prompted to save the file in OURDrive and just put a link to it inside the message.

To use these, go to the OURDrive Mail tab and press the OURDrive Mail Settings button on the far left.

In the window, go to the Outlook tab. In the General area at the top are two tick boxes. Place a tick beside either or both.  Press OK to close the window when finished.

Then restart Outlook to activate this change.

This will generate a prompt message. Remember that you can always choose NOT to save a specific email/attachment to OURDrive despite the prompt.